Managing Your Account

Account Settings 🔗

Your personal account settings can be accessed from your User Icon > My Account in the upper right corner. From here, you can do the following:

  • Edit your name
  • Edit your email address
  • Add/change your profile image
  • Edit your role
  • Edit your company name
  • Edit your location
  • Change your password
  • Set email alerts

Email Alerts 🔗

You have the option to subscribe to the following email alerts:

  • General Alerts: General alerts about your account’s daily budget reached, new apps created, etc.
  • Billing and Payments: Any emails related to your publisher earnings or advertising balance.
  • Daily Network Email: A daily summary of your vital spend and performance metrics in network publishing and advertising campaigns.
  • Monthly Newsletter: A collection of blog posts to provide you with better business insights and industry updates.
  • Network Notice: Alerts you to new advertisers in the network and gives you a sample of their creatives which will appear in your app.

Forgot Password 🔗

To reset your password from the login page,

  1. Select Forgot Password?
  2. Enter the email you used to sign in and click Request Reset Link.
  3. Check your email and follow the instructions for the reset link.
  4. Enter your New Password and re-enter in Repeat Password to confirm.
  5. Click Set New Password.
  6. If your password is successfully updated, you will be prompted to log in again.
  7. To reset your password while logged in, go to your Account Settings and click Change Password. Then continue with the instructions listed above.

Chartboost Notifications 🔗

Your notifications can be accessed from your User Icon > Notifications in the upper right corner.

All notifications are displayed by default and can be filtered by category using the filter dropdown.

User Management 🔗

To access your user management panel, click on your User Icon in the upper right corner and select Company Info & Settings > User Management.

Adding User(s) 🔗

  1. Click ADD USER.
  2. Enter the new user’s Email.
  3. Select the Permission(s) this user should be authorized for.
    • Admin: The user can do anything in your account.
    • Apps: The user can add and manage apps but not campaigns.
    • Campaigns: The user can add and manage campaigns but not apps.
    • Read Only: The user can view apps and campaigns but can’t edit anything. This permission can’t be combined with others.
  4. Select any Email Alerts for this user. This is optional and can be changed by the user later.
  5. Click INVITE.

User Status 🔗

  • A checkmark next to a user’s name implies the user is verified.
  • An exclamation mark next to a user’s name implies the User is pending email verification.

Editing Existing User Details 🔗

  1. Identify the User by their Name and/or Email.
  2. In the Actions column, click on the pencil edit icon.
  3. Make the necessary changes.
  4. Click Save.

Removing an Existing User 🔗

This action is only available to admins.

  1. Identify the User by their Name and/or Email.
  2. In the Actions column, click on Delete/Bin icon.
  3. Confirm deletion.

Deleting Your Chartboost Account 🔗

We don’t want you to go! But if you need to deactivate your Chartboost account, contact our support group and we’ll get right on it.

You might also like… 🔗

Last modified November 27, 2023